Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Break

Break

    Needed a little break and quickly designed this.

 

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Monday, August 7, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Round 5

Round 5

     I also added two strands of metallic, gold, sewing thread to each thread.

 

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Summer

Summer

     Pretty summer lilies, coming up, around the house.

 

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Mushrooms

Mushrooms
   
     Quite a few witches caps are coming up...pretty but not edible.



 

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Baby

Baby

     We have a baby snowshoe hare, staying under the carport.

Monday, July 24, 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Drive

Drive
    

    We went for a drive, up north and into Montana.  We found some Witch's Caps (not to eat) and an interesting sign.





 

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Extra

Extra

    I had a special order to make a wire-wrapped pendant with blue beads.  As I made that one, I made two more to tat around.  Here is one of them.


West Pine Creations
 

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Peach

Peach

   A friend had given me some tatting thread, so had to try it out on another cross.

 

Monday, July 17, 2017

Friday, July 14, 2017

Left

Left

      I had some thread, left of shuttles, and needed to use it up.   Here's one of my favorite crosses from Lene Bjorn.

 

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Another

Another

    I had found a tote full of blank setting.  I didn't do the stone work on this stone.


Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Mine

Mine

    A little embellishment tatting around a pin/pendant setting.  I had cabbed the turquoise long ago and had found the setting at a yard sale.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Crosses

Crosses

    While designing a Spirograph pattern, I seen this in part of the design..."Crosses Within A Cross" pendant.



Monday, July 10, 2017

Lily

Lily

     Wanted to give the water colors another try.  



 

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Friday, July 7, 2017

Water

Water

   My mom gave me a couple of sets of water color pencils.  I had to give it a try.  Flowers from my house.


 

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Refining

Refining

     Worked out the stitch count.  Made it 3-D...



 

      

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Monday, July 3, 2017

Triangle

Triangle

      Embellishment tatting around a triangular pendant. 

 

Sunday, July 2, 2017

Testing

Testing

    I had the pleasure of testing a new motif by "Usha's Creations."  This beautiful, little motif is so dainty, 1.5" with size 20 Lizbeth thread.   The little motif is called "Fusion Elegance," and is composed of her famous Dot Picots and Dots.  Go check her out and give some of her motifs a try.  

West Pine Creations

Friday, June 30, 2017

Burl

Burl

      We were checking out a new fishing lake, and I found this little beauty.  A little burl, about the size of a quarter, floating in the water.  It looks like a little top.  I added a screw ring, so I could wear it.

 

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Mom's Day

Mom's Day

     I was making another "Mother's Day Brooch," but ran out of thread, before I could finish the last two rings.  So, I have a pendant.

West Pine Creations